ICY BOX - Create your workspace.
PRODUCTS
SUPPORT
BLOG
ABOUT
Languages

ABOUT

Range of the
ICY BOX brand

The own brand ICY BOX of RaidSonic became known in 2004 with the hard disk enclosure IB-350 and is still strongly associated with mobile racks and storage solutions.Until this today ICY BOX has expanded its product portfolio enormously and is now enjoying increasing popularity in 43 European countries. In 2013, the Australian continent was added to the portfolio and the USA have also recently joined the ranks of our business partners.

Our Global Reach

43+
Our products are spread over 43 European countries, Australia and the USA
500.000
Around half a million fans enjoy our products
24 million
Since 1999, almost 24 million ICY BOX products have made people's work environments easier or enriched their homes
200,000
Happy customers through customer service

RAIDSONIC MILESTONES

Awards|Product Innovations|Important Events

Awards

Our Philosophy

Our aim is to keep ahead with innovative product ideas - creating trends instead of chasing after them, promoting innovation but at the same time maintaining the tried and tested.

Who we are

RaidSonic is a rising company, mainly active in Europe but in the course of expansion Asia and Australia are already in business. The focus of the company is on devices and accessories around storage media and storage processes. As a manufacturer of own brands RaidSonic could already acquire a good name in the upper market segment, especially the brand ICY BOX gains more and more recognition and integrates more and more into the market with IT products of the modern working environment.

Quality at ICY BOX

Quality is when we meet our customers' demands on our products, when the expected life cycle of the product is attained and when the customer is already positively taken in when he sees the product. To meet these requirements, we use high-quality materials and pay attention to flawless production. ICY BOX's engineering team has three decades of experience in the production of IT hardware products in large quantities. With our strict test cycles and quality verification procedures from the first production step in the manufacturing plants, we subject our products to quality tests that exceed industry standards. Optimised procedures in this regard are reflected in the lower RMA rate, which has averaged 0.6% in recent years.

Staying ahead of the future of work

Service at ICY BOX

Service is a question of values. We at RaidSonic are committed to being personally available for our customers on every working day of the week and around the clock via E-Mail / Hotline:
Monday to Thursday 8:30 - 12:00 and 13:00 - 17:30
Friday 8:30 - 12:00 and 13:00 - 15:00
Sending support requests by email at any time.
Our service staff are available to provide advice, tips and direct assistance. Also, if the question of compatibility or system requirements arises or if a device is really defective, our hotline will be happy to help.

PRODUKTE
SUPPORT
BLOG
ÜBER UNS
Sprachen

ÜBER UNS

Reichweite der Marke ICY BOX

Die Eigenmarke ICY BOX von RaidSonic ist im Jahr 2004 mit dem Festplattengehäuse IB-350 bekannt geworden und wird heute noch stark mit Wechselrahmen und Speicherlösungen in Verbindung gebracht. Bis in das heutige Jahr hat ICY BOX jedoch sein Produktportfolio enorm ausgebaut und freut sich mittlerweile in 43 Ländern Europas zunehmender Beliebtheit. Gleichfalls konnte im Jahr 2013 der australische Kontinent erschlossen werden und auch die USA gehören seit jüngster Zeit zu unseren Geschäftspartnern.

Unsere globale Reichweite

43+
Unsere Produkte werden in 43 europäischen Ländern, in Australien und in den USA vertrieben
500.000
Etwa eine halbe Million Fans erfreuen sich an unseren Produkten
24 million
Seit 1999 haben fast 24 Millionen ICY BOX Produkte das Arbeitsumfeld der Nutzer erleichtert oder ihr Zuhause bereichert
200.000
Zufriedene Kunden dank unseres Kundensupports

RAIDSONIC MEILENSTEINE

Auszeichnungen|Produktinnovationen |Wichtige Ereignisse

AUSZEICHNUNGEN

Unsere Philosophie

Unser Ziel ist es, stets mit innovativen Produktideen vorauszugehen - Trends erschaffen, statt ihnen hinterherzulaufen, Innovationen zu fördern, aber gleichzeitig an Bewährtem festzuhalten.

Wer sind wir?

RaidSonic ist ein aufsteigendes Unternehmen, vornehmlich tätig in Europa aber im Zuge des Expansionskurses sind bereits Asien und Australien im Geschäft. Der Fokus des Unternehmens liegt auf Geräten und Zubehör rund um Speichermedien und Speichervorgänge. Als Hersteller eigener Brands konnte RaidSonic sich bereits einen guten Namen im gehobenen Marktsegment aneignen, insbesondere gewinnt die Marke ICY BOX zunehmend an Bekanntheit und integriert sich mehr und mehr in den Markt mit IT Produkten des modernen Arbeitsumfeldes.

Qualität bei ICY BOX

Qualität ist, wenn wir die Ansprüche unserer Kunden an unsere Produkte erfüllen, wenn der zu erwartende Lebenszyklus des Produktes erreicht wird und wenn der Kunde bereits beim Anblick des Produktes positiv eingenommen ist. Um diesen Anforderungen zu genügen, verwenden wir hochwertige Materialien und achten auf einwandfreie Herstellung. Das Engineering-Team von ICY BOX verfügt über drei Jahrzehnte an Erfahrung bei der Fertigung von IT Hardware-Produkten in großen Stückzahlen. Mit unseren strengen Testzyklen und Qualitätssicherungsverfahren ab dem ersten Produktionsschritt in den Fertigungsstätten unterziehen wir unsere Produkte Qualitätsprüfungen, die über den Branchenstandard hinausgehen. Optimierte Verfahrensweisen diesbezüglich schlagen sich in der gesunkenen RMA Rate nieder, die bereits seit den letzten Jahren im Schnitt bei 0,6% liegt.

Staying ahead of the future of work

Service bei ICY BOX

Service ist eine Frage der Werte. Wir sind bei RaidSonic darauf bedacht, für unsere Kunden an jedem Werktag der Woche persönlich erreichbar zu sein sowie rund um die Uhr per Email Hotline
Montag bis Donnerstag 8:30 – 12:00 und 13:00 – 17:30
Freitag 8:30 – 12:00 und 13:00 – 15:00
Einsenden von Supportanfragen per Email jederzeit.
Unsere Servicemitarbeiter*innen stehen mit Rat und Tat, mit Tipps und direkter Hilfe zur Verfügung. Auch wenn sich die Frage nach Kompatibilität oder Systemvoraussetzungen stellt oder ein Gerät wirklich defekt sein sollte, hilft unsere Hotline gerne.